top of page

Fri, Nov 25

|

A & A Tactical SDAC

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course

Meets and exceeds Maryland State Police's requirements to apply for MD Wear and Carry

Registration is closed
See other events
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course

Time & Location

Nov 25, 2022, 8:00 AM – Nov 26, 2022, 4:00 PM

A & A Tactical SDAC, 3738 Posey Hollow Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411, USA

About the event

After completing this 2 day/16 hour course, students will be eligible to apply for a permit to carry in the state of Maryland.

Topics covered:

-State firearm law

-Home firearm safety

-Handgun mechanisms and operation

-Concealed carry options

-Mindset

-Threat mitigation and identification

-Deconfliction with LE response

-Component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.

Who needs to take the training?

Every original application and renewal application submitted after October 1, 2013, unless exempt. If you are any one of the below you are exempted.

-You are an active law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.

-You are a retired law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.

-You are an active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the armed forces of the United States or the National Guard.

-You are a Qualified Handgun Instructor registered with the Maryland State Police.

-You have successfully completed a firearms training course given by a Qualified Handgun Instructor. (The on-line firearm safety course is no longer accepted).

Equipment Requirements:

-Handgun with holster (NO CLOTH OR SERPA HOLSTERS)

-Magazines x 3 with mag pouches

-Eye and ear protection

-Weather appropriate clothing

-Food and water

While this course satisfies all the requirements as issued by the Maryland State Police, Maryland Gun Training Center cannot guarantee that the applicant will receive the Handgun Wear & Carry Permit.

Tickets

  • MD Wear and Carry

    $325.00
    +$8.13 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page